Geocaching’s a new discovery in our house and this afternoon, when I was trying to motivate myself to get out the door for a walk, I remembered it gratefully. It’s fun, interesting and best of all, it’s exercise with a purpose, which makes it so much more likely that I’ll actually do it.

We chose one reasonably close by, about 20-25 minutes walk away and one that was labelled ‘easy’ on the phone app, then off we set. I wore my very groovy pink trainer shoes. They’re bouncy and fun which I always think is a great start to anything at all! 

It was a good walk, afternoon sun, kids tumbling like puppies along in front of us in the late afternoon sunset.

We didn’t find the cache but we’ll go back again because it’s supposed to look ‘turtle-ish’ and I’m curious.

DSC_0151 DSC_0163 DSC_0155 DSC_0173

 

