I feel utterly wrecked right now but that’s okay because I deserve to. πŸ™‚

I met my sister at the beach this morning and we walked, sometimes holding hands, mostly swinging our arms and talking. I knew we’d walked further than the last time I walked there and the sun was shining but it was nice being there with her, walking together.

20140211_123117

For some of the walk, the clouds hovered above us and cut the sunlight to a more bearable glow, which I was very grateful for. Towards the end of the walk, which I discovered later was 5.1km long and took us just over an hour, walking on sand, a strange thing happened. Maybe it’s not as weird as I think it is but my hands started swelling, not so much visibly, though they were very red in the palm, more that they felt puffy and unwieldy, as though the Michelin Man had lent me his hands for a bit. The rings on my fingers were tight and when I flexed them, they felt huge.

It didn’t last long but I think I’ll do some research on why it might have been.

We went for coffee and water afterwards and it was good…relaxed…. but now I’m home and exhausted. By the time I got here, I was aching, despite having downed lots of water and then a snack lunch of chicken and tomatoes.

Thank you again new neighbours, those tomatoes are good!

Thank you again new neighbours, those tomatoes are good!

I’ve had a bath in Epsom Salts, which was magical but I still feel as though I’d like to lie down for, oh about 12 hours….

Excitingly, for me, my new sports bras came too, hooray!

20140211_132809

I know there were trillions of things I wanted to write about when I sat down at my desk but it’s time for the school run, so I won’t.

Except to say that it’s weigh-in day tomorrow and even though I’m already reaping lots of positives from this experience, I’m quite curious as to what the numbers will say…

