I had a bit of a soup craving today. I put it all together and it was delish but the rice noodles were higher in calories than I realised, which bumped up the calorific value of the whole lunch.

It was worth it though πŸ™‚

20140214_131955

cooked prawns, broccolini, red capsicum, tuna, rice noodles, sauce

veg and noodles cooking briefly together

veg and noodles cooking briefly together

hot, comforting, yummy soup with coriander fresh from the plant...mmmm

hot, comforting, yummy soup with coriander fresh from the plant…mmmm

Calorie count is 569, for those who care πŸ™‚

Sauce ingredients:

  • 1 tsp honey
  • 2 tblspns soy sauce
  • 1 tsp chinese wine
  • 1/4 tsp veg stock powder
  • 1/2 tsp crushed garlic
  • 1/2 tsp crushed ginger
  • splash fish sauce
  • 1/2 tsp chilli flakes or to taste

PS: This would have been just as good with either the prawns OR the tuna. I was just feeling greedy today.

Edit: If I’d used zucchini noodles ‘zoodles’ instead of rice noodles, the calorie count would have plummeted to about 250 calories. I’ll try that next time.

