Two of my favourite things šŸ™‚

This time to a sports event, which will take us out of town for a few days and this time, Zac and I will be foraging for ourselves. I’m also giving my love of cooking free reign as I make things for Andy to eat while we’re not here.

Dishes I won’t make when I’m going to be eating too, or just delicious, aromatic things that satisfy an urge when they’re sizzling, or stewing, or crisping. Getting lost in flavours and textures, smells and the visual pleasures of working with food.

So far there’s a soft, salty, sharply cheesy Bacon and Chicken Pasta, packed into a container for the fridge. Then a thick, rich tomatoe-y Moroccan Lamb, redolent with spices, to be served with a portion of soft buttery couscous.

What else? Oh, next will come a silky peanut-y Thai Chicken Satay, savoury with just a hint of chilli and sweetness, topped with fresh Thai basil and served with rice.

 

Peanut Satay Chicken with Thai basil

Peanut Satay Chicken with Thai basil

Then finally, a simple all in one Roast, ready to pop into the oven, with pre-marinated chicken thighs and pieces of potato, red onion, pumpkin, parsnip and carrot. All sprinkled with fresh rosemary and lovingly daubed with crushed garlic.

Just Mmmmmmm!

Who knows what Zac and I will be eating on our adventure, while Sam billets with his team. I’ll be taking my ubiquitous porridge and we’ll buy fruit for the motel room but beyond that, we’ll be exploring!

(I’ll research before we go of course, and there’ll be plenty of opportunity to walk :-))

 

