Such an original title for this post. I’m on fire today!

Actually, I’m really tired because coincidentally, just as I finished last night’s post, I got a message from Dawn, inviting me to walk. We decided on today, after work and then walked along the coast together for almost two hours, stopping now and then when I was puffing too hard.

There are hills!! 🙂 Seriously though, a few weeks without a proper walk and I’m puffing again. Far out! Still, it was great to catch up and we talked as we walked and we laughed between ragged breaths (Mine, not hers. She was breathing with incredible ease, even when we reached the tops of hills!).

 

Today's walk, hooray

Today’s walk, hooray

 

Tonight’s dinner was jacket potato with mince and cheese. Simple and hearty for a coldish evening. Although you can see kidney beans in the first pic, I left them out of the dish in the end. Also, I added garlic, salt and pepper and basil.

 

20140604_153143

Aviary Photo_130463609209976045Aviary Photo_130463607596966440

 

So that’s it. Day one of this week’s challenge to post every evening’s meal, making me accountable and mindful 🙂

 

 

 

.

