So, a short one today because I’m running out the door to use what’s left of the day before the kids finish school for two weeks.

First, I’m sending up a cheer because I found my camera battery charger! Hooray for that! I’ve been racking my brain, trying to figure out where on earth I could have put it, and using my phone to take photos instead. Which is fine but unsatisfying. I like the clarity of my camera.

The other thing is that having decided to henna my hair, I realised that I wasn’t going to have time and used a chemist-bought hair dye instead. Bittersweet Chocolate it said! It isn’t. It’s black. Shiny, healthy looking black but so dark against my skin that I look decidedly Morticia-like. I put makeup on yesterday, then went out in the car and when I saw myself in the rear-view mirror, all I could think was; “Oh my god…..an older, plumper, more harried Snow White…what have I done?!” It may have been the pinkish lipstick…..

Sunlight on white stools

Sunlight on white stools

Lemon soap, made with lemon tea and lemon zest.

Lemon soap, made with lemon tea and lemon zest.

DSC_0007 DSC_0009

