It’s late at night and I’m lying in bed, writing this with the last of the day’s energy. There have been visitors and school holidays and I’ve been developing a soap recipe that I can love. Not to mention the research that went into making my own acrylic soap stamps. Oh the fun I’ve been having!

Immodestly my stamp is my name, with the Koru symbol just above it, signifying new life, growth, strength and peace.

Immodestly my stamp is my name, with the Koru symbol just above it, signifying new life, growth, strength and peace.

 

This is just the initial stamp. I’ve learned that I need to make the letters slightly larger and more clear. So, a project for the next few days.

We bought an elliptical exercise machine today, secondhand and in good condition. We’re setting up a home gym in the garage and we have, so far, a free weights bench, the elliptical trainer, the treadmill and a complicated looking weights machine with pulleys and things. I’m looking forward to using it all. I still have fond thoughts of reading while walking endlessly on the treadmill.

I haven’t been going to the gym in the last couple of weeks and I’m feeling the difference. Added to which, the cold and the newness of work have lulled me into thinking it’s totally reasonable to eat comfort foods.. So the home gym, and the beautiful salad I made to go with tonight’s fish, is a signal to myself that I haven’t forgotten my goals.

Last night I joined a freelance writing website and I’ve spent a couple of hours setting up a profile and taking proficiency tests in spelling and grammar. Now it’s time to actually bid for some work and although I’m a bit nervous, I’m also quite excited by the thought of it. After all, nothing ventured, nothing gained, right?

