I forgot to post photos of our paper-making day, so here they are šŸ™‚ We used white shredded paper for this because it was an experiment with dried flowers but next time, we’ll use recycled paper and plant material from our garden.

 

Our Boys in their PJ's because crafting's fun in PJ's

Our Boys in their PJ’s because crafting’s fun in PJ’s

DSC_0245

Pouring didn't work so well, it just made the flowers float. After this, we opted to spoon the paper water on instead.

Pouring didn’t work so well, it just made the flowers float. After this, we opted to spoon the paper water on instead.

We used flowers I had in my soap making stash. Oh yes, I have a soap making stash now :-)

We used flowers I had in my soap making stash. Oh yes, I have a soap making stash now šŸ™‚

DSC_0270

DSC_0271

Finished with that now. Where's the football? :)

Finished with that now. Where’s the football? šŸ™‚

Left to dry on the grass.

Left to dry on the grass.

 

Back to work tomorrow and a full week. The kids are back to school this week too, I love school holidays and having them home but routine can be good too and there’ll be more holidays to come. Tonight Sam was playing a game on the ipad, called Device 6 and called me in to help solve some of the puzzles. It’s a strange game but it really made us think and work together, which I really, really liked.

Then, just before bed, I made a beeswax, macadamia oil, cocoa soap and although I didn’t add any essential oils, it still smells lovely. Mild but warm and wholesome. It’s setting in the mold now, so I’ll wake up to the fun of unmolding šŸ™‚

 

 

 

.